Wake up, Beautiful

It’s been a while! I’m back! I am really sorry for neglecting my blog. Not my intention, just been really busy with school, office and many other stuff. I wish there’s more than 24 hours a day. Anyway, to start with and since I am very restless, I woke up at 3 am and I got nothing else to do so I grab my sketch pad, bond paper, colored pencil and watercolor. I should have known that watercolor on a piece of bond paper is always a disaster! so I had to let it dry and iron it to flatten. Bummer! I know   :).

but here it is: I still think she’s beautiful  🙂

jenaraismyname

Wake up, beautiful

So wake me up when it’s all over
When I’m wiser and I’m older
All this time I was finding myself
And I didn’t know I was lost..

I just found a copy of this online, I didn’t know who the real author is.

BTW: Today is my birthday! HAHA. 🙂

6 thoughts on “Wake up, Beautiful

  1. Happy birthday. So, that makes you a Capricorn on the cusp of Aquarius.

    This pink/blue-haired woman looking down would make a great album cover. I imagine Katy Perry would like if not love it.

      • I really think it’s up her alley. I have done a poster for two of her songs. But, I have yet to send them her way, not sure they would reach her. I haven’t looked, but maybe she even has a web page for fan art sent to her?

      • Yep, your profile statement definitely radiates Aquarius energy. But, you hate ketchup?? WHY? I can’t enjoy french fries/chips (in England) without it. I sure hope you like chocolate, at least. 🙂 And, pizza.

      • I wonder, though, if her portrayed beauty isn’t all “made up,” considering, I think, she’s naturally a blonde. She might just be a pretty birthday cake covered in that flexible frosting stuff people use to make the cake look plastic.

        If it’s meant to be, I will get my images to her. I am in no hurry, presently. I think I lost a little steam with her marriage to Russel Brand. He reminds me of myself in an odd way. Just as I see a fraction of myself in Brad Pitt.

        You’re not weird. Just different. There must be a reason you don’t favor chocolate and ketchup. Maybe you have some aversion to sweets. There’s sure to be some explanation in the Ayurveda texts, the kappa, and the other two branches I forget. It would just be sad to spend time with you/me and not be able to share the pleasures of chocolate and ketchup.

Leave a Reply

