Will You Take Care Of The Stray Cats?..

We were talking about LIFE. I was asked “Don’t you want to be with those big tigers?”, I replied, “I want to take care of stray, unfed and homeless cats…”

Sometimes we’re only concerned about ourselves. What we can have, what we can become, what we can get, but we forget our duties to give back to the world what we have received..
I was not able to contemplate on my answer but even after I had, it remains the same. While ofcourse the thought of those ‘great tigers’ so to speak is irresistible, I believe that’s not the kind of life I probably wishes to have..What would you do with all the material things in this world? will they weep for you when you’re gone? or perhaps pat your back over a job well done? I think not..You wouldn’t be able to carry them with you into your grave; but the people whom you have met along your journey, or those whom you have shared a piece of sunshine that even you barely have, will..

Maybe, people are really different. maybe we all have our own concept of what makes us complete or happy..maybe, I sound absurd but that’s okay.. These stray souls are on the streets everywhere imprisoned within the chambers of their beaten lives, begging for a little compassion..

If you can give them one little piece of love, would you?

or will you just close your eyes…

Leave a Reply

