Fire…

last Saturday there was a huge fire near Shaw Blvd. The Jeep that I was in managed to pass though the smoky street. I saw it for barely 5 minutes but the siren of the firetruck, the smell of the smoke, the glint of the fire brought me back to the longest 5 minutes of my life. March 21 2010. Everything I’ve owned was burnt down into ashes and I wasn’t able to do anything but watch.. Fire, what a powerful thing..

197614348_9e3e72c8ff_o

https://www.facebook.com/notes/jeinara-odonio/i-made-it-through-the-fire/170299569686192

Leave a Reply

