I Want to Fall In Love Again – POEM

I want to fall in love again

I miss the feeling

I miss the joy

It was like being under the sun

and melting..

it was like being under the moon

and shining..

I want to love again

I look at lovers

and they seem so in love

but it’s lonely to have someone

and feel nothing

I want to fall in love again

But…

my heart is scared

I could not feel it

It may be missing

It might have died a tragic death

the lies, the betrayals and the hurt

I don’t think it could endure again

my heart is full of doubt

afraid to take step

for I might fall down again,

be stepped upon, crashed and broken

I want to fall inlove again

but my heart is SCARED..

3 thoughts on “I Want to Fall In Love Again – POEM

Leave a Reply

