No Walls, No Ceiling, No floors

I was listening to this song then I just drifted into ‘back in time’. Naalala ko kasi yung song na yan, dati sabi ko para yan sa kanya – to someone that I used to know..

“Don’t be frightened my high-flyin blue bird cuz my love has no walls, no ceilings, no floors..”

Naalala ko nun. I was happy. I was inspired. Alam mo yung masaya akong gumigising kasi meron syang message sakin. Noon hinahanap nya ako “babe when can I see you?”(by the way, I didn’t like the endearment ‘babe’ it reminds me of babe:pig in the city*laughs). It was always nice to fall in love. He was quite interesting, he was a mystery to me yet I loved him, with all my heart, with everything that I have. Sadly, I didn’t see the pitfalls..

Somehow it was also my fault, you know. I was too trusting. I have always believed he was a good man, but he changed over time and what was revealed to me was not the man that I fell in love with. I felt sorry for myself and what’s worse ako pa ang naging masama sa huli. If I wanted to hurt him, I could do that; with all the things I knew, I easily could have. But I didn’t. It’s true sometimes people get used to wearing mask that if you try to correct them, you become the bad person. I remember when he told me his mom was the most special woman in his life and i’m next. big lie. I remember when he told me I was lost..siguro hindi ako yun. Cguro siya yung nakikita nyang lost. I don’t have any news about him since our last conversation except for the unsolicited scandalous pictures that I used to receive on my facebook. Maybe someone out there was so desperate to make me feel awful. (Lol!) But no, I won’t. I don’t know if he’s still living in his 2 worlds but I know one day he will have to choose, sana piliin nya ang tama.

Anyway, wala na ko dun. Sometimes, I wanted to regret knowing him but I guess things happen for a reason, if hadn’t met him I wouldn’t have something precious that I finally was able to call my own. I still want to believe he’s a good person. I’m sure he’ll find a way to make things right and I hope it won’t be too late by then. Basta ko, I am happy with what I have, with who I have and with my life right now. It’s easier to walk in the right path. Mas masaya, mas magaan..

I hope these remain forever =)

door-knob-57270_640

Cuz my love has No Walls, No Ceiling, No floors

Leave a Reply

