my Bestfriends’ Wedding Anniversary 12.18

Love calls me to come outside

leaving the comfortzone of my own selfishness..

to discover your needs before my own..

to find my fulfillness lies hidden–

Love calls and I answer

tentatively treading on uncertain grounds

testing its ability to bear

the weight of my heart..

and of my own expectations

Fear of falling, I take a chance…

and I am challenged to forsake

everything that I consider safe..

Love calls and I release alll that I am

only to find that I’ve lost nothing

and found everything

in the discovery that the real comfortzone

—is in your arms..

Leave a Reply

